Prizes prizes everywhere!

13 Dec

It’s all about the giving and receiving of prizes today.

I’m not sure if it’s the dubious desirability of the patterns in my Pattern Pyramid or my limited readership, but there wasn’t a huge clamouring for my giveaway. Still, they weren’t completely unloved which means I get to announce winners!

Pyramid 1 will be making its new home with prettynpnk of Pretty Grievances, who won by virtue of being the only person brave (or foolish) enough to want them! She didn’t tell me which pattern it was that appealed so I’m looking forward to seeing which one she keeps, and I just know that whatever she makes will be amazing.

And Pyramid 2 goes to macstabby of Crafternoon Nap, who is as taken by the awesome cover art on Simplicity 8902 as I am. I can’t wait to see it made up, maybe even in the same colour combo. I’m sure she’ll totally rock it. (Oh I hope it has all the pieces.)

But this giveaway caused me all sorts of grief. I only had 3 entries in total, and I really wish I could give something to them all. Especially as the only entrant who misses out is the glorious Roobedoo, who I adore. Oh the cruelty! Oh the irony! Why is this so cruel?

Why, because recently I was lucky beyond belief to win one of Roobedoo’s birthday giveaways, and last Thursday I was very excited to get home and find a bubble wrapped parcel all the way from Scotland. The Collette Sewing Handbook! Now all mine! I’ve already read most of it and am contemplating a Pastille for my next make. And not only did I get this fantastic book, but Roo kindly included a very-appropriately themed Hobbit postcard, which is perfect given the Hobbit craziness taking place in my city.

Look at my wonderful prize! I was so excited to get into it I didn't photograph the wonderful wrapping it came in.

Look at my wonderful prize! I was so excited to get into it I didn’t photograph the wonderful wrapping it came in.

So Roobedoo, know that I think you’re wonderful! And maybe you’ll get to win your flouncy hemmed smock when the next giveaway goes live.

And prettynpnk and macstabby, I’ll be in touch with you to get your address!

I have so many hand-written drafts to type up and share and so little time in front of the computer at the moment! I hope I get to finish some of them soon.

10 Responses to “Prizes prizes everywhere!”

  1. prttynpnk December 13, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    Yay!!! I am very excited- Im not sure which victim will be mine, but I know it will end up animal print!!

    • missjoiedevivre December 14, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      Snort. I should have guessed. I can’t wait to see one of these made up in animal print! Cow maybe? Zebra? Ooh, the anticipatory thrill!

  2. Roobeedoo December 14, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Aw shucks, girl, you are too kind! It’s just as well I didn’t win anything as my sewing queue will take me at least a year to get through! So glad the book has gone to a happy new home!

    • missjoiedevivre December 14, 2012 at 7:28 am #

      Only a year? You’re doing great! 🙂

      Yes, the book and I are very happy together, thanks!

  3. Jo December 14, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    How lucky of you to win that book! I have it but confess I haven’t made much from it… it’s on my to-do list, heh. Looking forward to seeing your results!

  4. macstabby December 17, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    GRAHHHH I am super stoked! I’ve been out of state for like two weeks doing interviews, so I’ll be so happy to have something to look forward to when I get home! Thanks heaps!

  5. macstabby December 30, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    Feeling dorky for posting twice in a row (again!) but I just wanted to check and make sure that you got my email with my mailing address, and I couldn’t email you, in case I got the email wrong! 🙂

    • missjoiedevivre January 1, 2013 at 11:15 pm #

      Never a dork, just wise! It was posted on the 20th of December so fingers crossed it arrives very soon! Let me know when you get it!

  6. Carole Mellin December 31, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I just caught up with your blog and love it! I especially enjoyed the flame dress. I love Spandex World for fabric for dresses like that. Don’t have a clue what shipping would be, though. http://images.spandexworld.com/vii/2012/12/29/DSC_3913_2012-12-29_1.jpg

    • missjoiedevivre January 1, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

      Thanks so very much for your comments! That fabric you posted is beautifully psychedelic, I love it! Shipping to my tiny island nation is often prohibitive, but I will look into it more from this retailer, thanks heaps for the link!

Leave a Reply

