I’m back! Almost…

8 Jul

Oh my, haven’t I been quiet? All of my favourite blogs have been abandoned by me (as I like to comment on them) and I haven’t posted a thing in days.

But I have a reason! I foolishly undertook two enormous projects (TEP) at the same time and they swamped me. Mere fripperies like the blogosphere and sleeping fell by the wayside, crushed under competing, looming deadlines.

But I have emerged, blinking like a bear, and am set upon a quest to do All The Catching Up. This will mean, hopefully, lots of comments on my favourite blogs, and lots of posts here! Starting with all the gory details of my TEP.

Oh, and apparently, while I was whimpering into my hand sewing and slaving over zips (like that little teaser there, huh?) Google Reader sailed into the sunset, while those of us left behind cried into our hankies. I’m not sure I’ll ever forgive Google. But the world moves on and you keep up, or you don’t. I have made the switch to Feedly, which is mostly ok, but for those of you who have made the switch to Bloglovin, you can use this link, apparently, to follow my posts, so that you’ll be the first to know when I actually upload something of note!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Back soon with something interesting, promise!

3 Responses to “I’m back! Almost…”

  1. Jo July 8, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    I now follow you on bloglovin’ now even though I don’t even use bloglovin’! How’s that for dedication?? I can tell you’re back into reading your blogs because of the sudden slew of absolutely lovely comments on my blog! 😀 Can’t wait to see the projects appear on your blog 🙂

    • missjoiedevivre July 10, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      Thanks! I have drafts in train – need to sort out some photos now!

  2. Calico Stretch July 18, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

